DIFF Film Fellows

In 2014, the Dharamshala International Film Festival (DIFF) launched the first edition of the DIFF Film Fellows programme.

This initiative hopes to encourage and develop filmmaking talent in the Himalayan regions of India by providing an opportunity to young, up-and-coming filmmakers from the area to attend DIFF and participate in its various events, which include screenings of the best of contemporary independent cinema, and masterclasses and workshops held by visiting filmmakers and industry professionals. Selected participants will also have the opportunity to engage in special one-on-one mentorship sessions with visiting filmmakers.





For more information email us at fellows@diff.co.in.


    Promoting contemporary art, cinema and independent media practices